التحقيقات الجنائية والدفاع الجنائي

مثَّلت إس آي بي العديد من العملاء الذين يبحثون عن دليلٍ مُحْكَم لاستخدامه في دعوى قضائية أو الترافع نيابةً عن شخص اتُّهِم خَطَأً أو أُدين في قضية جنائية. فتلك الحالات تتطلب تحليل الأدلة المستخدمة ضد هذا الشخص ثم تتبُّع سير التحقيقات وتنفيذ الإجراءات الصحيحة لإثبات براءته.

وتتمتع إس آي بي بخبرةٍ واسعةٍ في مجالي التحقيقات الجنائية والدفاع الجنائي، وتضم فريقًا من المحققين الجنائيين والمراقبين السريين المتخصصين ذوي المستوى العالي الذين تعاملوا مع العديد من القضايا الجنائية المعقدة في مختلف أنحاء العالم، وتعمل إس آي بي على جمع الأدلة القضائية المناسبة والتنسيق مع العميل وممثليه القانونيين لضمان تحقيق الغرض المنشود من كل الجهود المبذولة.

لاستعراض قدرات إس آي بي نسرد فيما يلي أمثلة من القضايا الحديثة التي أجرت إس آي بي التحقيقات الجنائية الخاصة بها وحققت فيها نتائج إيجابية ملحوظة. وفي حال لجوء العميل إلى وكالةٍ أخرى فمن المرجح بقوةٍ عدم تحقيق النتائج الإيجابية ذاتها التي حققها معنا:

  • هناك قضيتا ابتزازٍ منفصلتان، القضية الأولى تُقدَّر بـ12 مليون يورو، أما القضية الثانية فقد سُدِّدَت فيها دفعة مبدئية تقدر بمليون يورو بغض النظر عن المطالبات المستقبلية. وقد تمكنَّا في كلتا القضيتين -وفقًا للمعلومات الحاسوبية والتحقيقات وعمليات المراقبة- من تحديد الطرف المُبتز. وقد حددنا الأدلةٍ الحاسمةٍ التي تدينهم والتي قد تتسبب في حبسهم مدة طويلة، مما دفع هذه الأطراف إلى توقيع اتفاقيات عدم كشفٍ، والسماح لمحققينا بالاستيلاء على حواسيبهم وهواتفهم المتحركة واستعادة البيانات المخزنة عليها. وقد أجرينا هذا الأمر دون حدوث أي أضرارٍ للعميل مما ساعده في الحفاظ على سمعته التجارية بغض النظر عما إذا كانت هذه الأمور صحيحة أم خاطئة.
  • وقد أُجري المزيد من التحقيقات والاستخبارات لمعرفة مَن يقف وراء “هجمات المضاربة” المذكورة التي تسببت في اختلاس أسهم المصارف المولدوفية وغيرها. وتضمنت التحقُّقَ من هوياتهم، وكذلك البنية التحتية المعقدة للكيانات الخارجية (أوفشور) التي تدعمهم، والوثائق المزيفة، والموظفين الفاسدين الذين شاركوهم في ارتكاب جرائمهم. وقد ساعدت نتائج تحقيقاتنا العميل في استعادة أسهمه واسترداد عدة ملايين من اليوروهات.

تُعد الجرائم الالكترونية واحدة من مجالات العمل التي تبرع فيها إس آي بي نظرًا لخبرة فريق أخصائيي الأدلة الجنائية المعلوماتية التابعين لها، ومعرفتهم الجيدة بالأدوات والبرامج التي يستخدمونها. ويتعامل فريق أخصائيي الأدلة الجنائية عن كثب مع المحققين الميدانيين المدربين والمراقبين لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة. وفيما يلي عرض لقضيتين حديثتين أوردناهما على سبيل المثال:

  • تنفيذ عمليات استخباراتية وسرية لتحديد المتورطين في عملية احتيالٍ دولية تعرَّض لها عميلنا في مبلغٍ يزيد على 500,000 دولارٍ أمريكي؛ وأسفرت تلك العمليات عن إلقاء القبض على عدة أشخاص في دبي وإدانتهم فيما بعد.
  • هجوم إلكتروني على مجموعات البريد الإلكتروني التابعة لعميلنا وتحويل مبلغ 800,000 يورو من حسابات العميل إلى عددٍ من الحسابات التابعة للمحتالين. وقد حددت إس آي بي المجرمين والهيئات المساندة لهم في عملية الاحتيال المذكورة، ومِن ثَمَّ تحديد مواقعهم وغير ذلك من المعلومات، ثم تعقُّب باقي إجراءات عملية الاحتيال. وسلَّمت إس آي بي التقرير إلى الشرطة واستخدمت بعض المعلومات التي جرى تجميعها دليلَ إثباتٍ لاتخاذ إجراءٍ ضد البنك لتقصيره في إجراءات العناية اللازمة عند فتح الحساب ثم العناية اللازمة التالية فيما يتعلق بالتغير الكبير نحو تحويل مبالغ مالية طائلة من الحساب وإليه، أو تلك المتعلقة بنمط النشاط التجاري المعتاد.

مثَّلت إس آي بي عملاءها في العديد من القضايا التي طالبوا فيها بالدفاع ضد الجرائم الموجهة إليهم أو تلك القضايا التي أدينوا فيها ثم أحيلت إلى الاستئناف، وفيما يلي نورد مثالين من هذه القضايا:

  • اتُّهم عميلنا في قضية قتل عمد، وقد دافع ببراءته، ولتدعيم موقفه في “الاستئناف” أجرينا تقييمًا قانونيًّا وتحليليًّا لأدلة المدعي، وأعدنا تمثيل مشهد الجريمة، وتتبعنا شهود القضية السابقين، وحددنا شهودًا إضافيين، وغير ذلك.
  • وقد أسفر التقييم التحليلي لأدلة القضية وتتبع التحقيقات اللاحقة عن القبض على المُدعي على العميل إثر تورُّطه في استيراد مخدرات تقدر بـ20 كيلوجرامًا من مادة الكوكايين وغيرها من المواد المخدرة. وقد استطعنا من خلال الأدلة التي قدمناها إلى المحكمة مساعدةَ العميل في الحصول على قرار المحكمة بـ”البراءة”.

إنه لمن دواعي سرور إس آي بي مناقشة قضيتك حتى توفر لك أفضل الحلول المناسبة؛ فقد استطاعت إس آي بي عبر توليها العديد من القضايا الجنائية أن تحقق لعملائها أفضل النتائج التي قد لا يستطيعون تحقيقها دون مساعدة إس آي بي.

للحصول على استشارة مجانية اتصل بنا الآن

Criminal Investigations and Defense

SIP has represented numerous clients seeking to secure evidence for a prosecution case and defendants wrongly charged with, or convicted of, a criminal offence. This required an analysis of the evidence against him/her, follow up investigations and forensics to be carried out to prove their innocence.

SIP, having a wealth of experience in both criminal investigations and defence cases, has a highly specialised team of criminal investigators and covert surveillance operatives who have dealt with many complex criminal cases worldwide. SIP gathers court-admissible evidence and works closely with the client and their legal representatives to ensure that every effort is made to secure the objective sought.

To demonstrate SIP’s capabilities, listed below are recent case examples where SIP’s criminal investigations achieved outstanding positive results. Had the clients instructed another investigation agency it is extremely unlikely that they would have had the same success:-

  • Two unrelated cases of extortion: one involving €12m, the other involving an interim payment of £1m with further future demands. In both cases as a result of cyber forensics, intelligence gathering and surveillance SIP identified the extortionists. Having secured evidence against them sufficient to secure a conviction that would result in a long-term prison sentence, the extortionists signed non-disclosure agreements and allowed our investigators to seize their computers, mobile phones and other recovered material, etc. This was all without any adverse publicity identifying the clients, so they protected their reputations whether the allegations were true or false.
  • SIP carried out extensive investigations and intelligence gathering in order to trace those behind ‘Raider Attacks’ which resulted in the misappropriation of shares of Moldavian Banks, etc. This involved establishing their identification as well as the complex infrastructure of offshore entities, falsified documentation and corrupt officials associated with the crime. The result of SIP’s investigation aided the client in recovering their shares and several million Euros.

Cybercrime is a specialist area of SIP due to the knowledge and background of its outstanding IT forensic team and the forensic software tools and programmes available to them. The SIP IT forensic team work closely with SIP’s trained field investigators and surveillance operatives to achieve the results sought. Two recent cases are listed below as examples:-

  • SIP mounted an intelligence and undercover operation to identify those involved in an international scam where the client was defrauded and amount in excess of US$500,000. The result was the successful arrest of several persons in Dubai who were then subsequently convicted.
  • A cybercrime attack into the client’s emails resulted in the fraudulent transfer of €800,000 from their account to a number of accounts controlled by the perpetrators. SIP identified the persons and entities behind the fraud, their location, etc. and some of the proceeds of the fraud. SIP’s report was passed to the Police. Some of the information gathered was also used as supportive evidence to pursue an action against a bank for its neglect in carrying out adequate due-diligence when the account was opened and subsequent ongoing due-diligence in relation to the immense change in the level of movement of monies in and out of the account or type of usual business activity.

There are many cases where SIP has acted for a client who has claimed that he/she has been falsely accused of a crime and or has been convicted of one and is seeking an appeal. Two example cases are below:-

  • The client was convicted in a murder case. He proclaimed his innocence and in support of his ‘Appeal’ SIP conducted a forensic and analytic evaluation of the prosecution evidence; arranged a reconstruction of the crime scene; traced former prosecution witnesses and identified further potential witnesses, etc.
  • SIP carried out analytic evaluation of the prosecution evidence and made follow up investigations after the arrest of the client. He was alleged to have been involved in import infringements of in excess of 20 Kilo of cocaine and other items. SIP’s evidence at Court aided the client in securing a ‘not guilty’ verdict.

SIP will be happy to discuss your case in order to advise on the best course of action. SIP’s involvement in criminal cases has resulted in very positive results for its clients that it is believed would not have been achieved without SIP’s input.

FOR A FREE CONSULTATION CONTACT US NOW