السيد/ روب ميلر

السيد/ روب ميلر: يعمل في “أس آي بي” منذ عام 2012، وهو محاسب قانوني وعضو في معهد المحاسبين القانونيين في إنجلترا وويلز (ICAEW)، ومساعد ممارس في أكاديمية الخبراء.

وتصل خبرة السيد/ روب في المحاسبة إلى عشر سنوات، كما تخصص في المحاسبة العدلية منذ سبع سنوات، وشغل السيد/ روب مسبقًا منصب مدير أعمال التحقيق في الاحتيال والمنازعات في شركة “إرنست ويونج التضامنية المحدودة المسئولية”، ثم أضيفت حلول المحاسبة العدلية إلى أعماله.

وعمل السيد/ روب على العديد من حالات الاحتيال وغيرها من التحقيقات والدفاع الجنائي وإجراءات المصادرة والنزاعات التجارية والتعاقدية ونزاعات التداول وقضايا التقييم المالي.

وإضافة إلى ما سبق، ناب السيد/ روب عن كلٍّ من المدعين والمدعى عليهم كما عمل كخبير أطراف نزاع، فلديه القدرة على الوصول إلى أدق التفاصيل متجاوزًا تعقيد المعلومات وكثرة تفاصيلها، كما يتخصص تحديدًا في:

  •  الدفاع عن إجراءات المصادرة (قانون منع الفساد العام – POCA)
  • تحديد الأصول الخفية مما يساعد في الوصول إلى حل عادل.

وتتضمن نماذج أعماله ما يلي:

النزاعات التجارية والتعاقدية:

  • إعداد تقرير شاهد خبير دفاعًا عن مطالبة بمبلغ اثني عشر مليون دولار أمريكي، وتضمن العمل مراجعة الدعوى المطروحة، إلى جانب تحليل مفصل لمجلدات كبيرة تحتوى على معلومات محاسبية، وفي النهاية تقديم تقرير خبير إلى المحكمة.
  •  تحضير تقرير شاهد خبير لقياس الخسارة في الأرباح نتيجةً لتعطل التجارة في أعقاب أنشطة غير قانونية لهيئة عامة.
  • تقدير قيمة الخسارة التي تعرض لها توكيل تجارة المحركات بسبب أمر شراء إجباري، وحساب الخسائر المحققة قبل صدور هذا الأمر والخسائر المستقبلية ذات الصفة الدائمة، ثم تحضير تقرير خبير والمساعدة في عملية التفاوض.
  • الاشتراك في التوجيه بتحضير تقرير خبير بخصوص مطالبة بأموال يُزعم أن المدعى عليه استحوذ عليها بطريقة غير قانونية، وهو ما تضمن تحليل كميات كبيرة من البيانات، والمناقشات مع الطرفين بهدف حساب الرقم الصحيح للعمولة.

التحقيقات في الاحتيال والدفاع الجنائي:

  •  التحقيق في عدد من حالات الاحتيال في شركة عاملة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية، ومراجعة نتائج التحقيقات التي قامت بها الشركة، والتوصية بالقيام بمزيدٍ من الأعمال، إلى جانب تقديم المساعدة للإدارة في وضع خطة لمواجهة الاحتيال بهدف مساعدتهم في التحقيقات المستقبلية.
  • التحقيق في اختفاء عدة ملايين من الجنيهات في شركة بالمملكة المتحدة تتبع إحدى الشركات المدرجة في مؤشر فوتسي (FTSE)، واستخدام العمليات التحليلية لمراجعة أعداد ضخمة من سجلات التعيينات، وتحديد التلاعب المنظم في النتائج من قِبل الإدارة العليا على مدار خمس سنوات.
  • المساعدة في الدفاع عن شخص اتُّهِم بالاحتيال للحصول على تمويل عقاري زعمًا بأنه غالى في تحديد قيمة دخله أثناء تقدمه للحصول على التمويل، وهو ما تضمن مراجعة تفصيلية وتحليلًا لدخل المدعى عليه، مما نتج عنه إثبات عدم مغالاته في تحديد دخله، وبناءً على هذا الدليل أسقط الادعاء القضية قبل المحاكمة.
  • المساعدة في الدفاع عن متهم بتجارة المخدرات واجه أمرًا بمصادرة ما يتجاوز مبلغ الخمسة ملايين جنيه إسترليني، وتضمن العمل مراجعة آلاف رسائل البريد الإلكتروني بهدف إنشاء حسابات المدعى عليه وحساب ما يعود عليه من جريمته، وبناءً على دليل السيد/ روب خُفِّض أمر المصادرة إلى ما يقل عن الثلاثمائة ألف جنيه إسترليني.

استشارات نزاعات التداول:

  •  المساعدة في إنهاء النزاعات حول الحسابات عقب إيقاف نشاط عدد كبير من المشروعات التجارية.

قضايا التقييم المالي:

  • التقييم المالي لرأس مال شركة بالكامل بهدف السماح لمالكي الأسهم بتقييم عرض من قِبل الإدارة في إطار عملية شراء أسهم الشركة.

قضايا الضرر الشخصي:

  • المساعدة في عدد من قضايا الضرر الشخصي في جانبي المدعى والمدعى عليه، إلى جانب كتابة عدة تقارير خبير محاسبية حول مقدار الخسائر.
للحصول على استشارة مجانية اتصل بنا الآن

Rob Miller

Rob Miller has been working with SIP since 2012, he is a chartered accountant and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) as well as a Practising Associate of The Academy of Experts.

Rob has 10 year’s experience in accountancy and has specialised in forensic accounting for the last 7 years. Rob was formerly the Manager in the Fraud Investigation and Dispute Services practice at Ernst & Young LLP and then with Forensic Accounting Solutions.

Rob has dealt with numerous cases including fraud and other investigations, criminal defence and confiscation proceedings, commercial and contractual disputes, transaction dispute advisory and valuation matters.

Rob has also acted for both claimants and defendants and as a single joint expert. He has an eye for detail that enables him to see through the complex and detailed information, Rob has a particular specialism in:-

  • Defending confiscation proceedings (POCA)
  • Identifying concealed assets to assist in arriving at a fair settlement.

Examples of work includes:

Commercial and contractual disputes:

  • Preparing an expert witness report relating to the defence of a $12 million claim. The work involved reviewing the claim put forward, along with a detailed analysis of substantial volumes of accounting information. On conclusion providing an expert report for the Court.
  • Preparation of an expert witness report quantifying loss of profits due to disruption in trade following the unlawful activities of a public body.
  • Assessed quantum of loss to a motor dealership franchise as a result of a Compulsory Purchase Order. Calculated the losses prior to the CPO and the future losses in perpetuity. Prepared an expert report and assisted in the negotiation process.
  • Jointly instructed to prepare an expert report in relation to a claim for monies allegedly unlawfully taken by the defendant. This involved analysing significant amounts of data and discussions with the parties in order to calculate the true commission figure.

Fraud investigations and criminal defence:

  • Investigated a number of frauds at a company within the healthcare sector. Reviewed the results of the investigations performed by the company and recommended further work to be undertaken. Assisted management in producing a fraud response plan to assist them in future investigations.
  • Investigated a multi-million pound “black hole” in the results of a UK subsidiary of a FTSE listed company. Used analytical processes to review high volumes of journal postings and identified systematic manipulation of results by senior management over a five-year period.
  • Assisted in the defence of a person who had been charged with mortgage fraud by allegedly overstating his income on his mortgage application. This involved a detailed review and analysis of the Defendant’s income, which proved that he did not overstate his income. Based on this evidence the Prosecution dropped the case prior to trial.
  • Assisted in the defence of a convicted drug dealer who was facing a confiscation order of in excess of £5 million. The work involved a review of thousands of e-mails in order to create the Defendant’s accounts and calculate the benefit obtained from his crime. Based on Rob’s evidence, the confiscation order was reduced to under £300,000.

Transaction dispute advisory:

  • Assisted in completion accounts disputes following disposals of a wide range of business.

Valuation matters:

  • Valued the entire share capital of a company to allow the shareholders to assess an offer made by management as part of a management buy-out.

Personal injury matters:

  • Has assisted on numerous personal injury matters for both claimant and defendant and written many expert accounting reports on the quantum of losses.
FOR A FREE CONSULTATION CONTACT US NOW